Abraham Geiger College


The Trustees have an advisory capacity for the Foundation.

  • Dr. Hans-Peter Bartels, Parliamentary Commissioner for the Armed Forces
  • Volker Beck, Member of Federal Parliament
  • Bishop Prof. Dr. Heinrich Bedford-Strohm, Chairperson Council of the Evangelical Church in Germany
  • Karl Hermann Blickle
  • Bishop Dr. Dr. h.c. Markus Dröge, Evangelical Church of Berlin-Brandenburg-Silesian Upper Lusatia
  • Siegmund Ehrmann, Member of Federal Parliament
  • Otto Fricke
  • Klara Geywitz, Member of Parliament of the Federal State of Brandenburg
  • Dr. Friedemann Greiner
  • Rabbi Prof. Dr. Walter Jacob, Pittsburgh
  • Rabbi Harry Jacobi, O.B.E., London
  • Hellmut Königshaus, President of the German-Israeli Association
  • Lieutenant General Markus Kneip, Deputy of the Chief of Defence, German armed forces
  • Prof. Dr. - Ing. habil. Dr. phil. Sabine Kunst, President of the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
  • Karl Cardinal Lehmann
  • Rabbi Dr. Nathan Peter Levinson
  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Markschies
  • Aiman A. Mazyek, Chairman Central Council of Muslims
  • Udo Michallik, Secretary General of the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs of the Länder in the Federal Republic of Germany
  • Dr. Jan Mühlstein, Chairman Beth Shalom Munich
  • Thomas Rachel, Parliamentary State Secretary to the Federal Minister of Education and Research
  • Bodo Ramelow, Prime Minister of the Federal State of Thuringia
  • Dr. Peter Ritter, Legal Councillor to the Prince of Liechtenstein, Vaduz
  • Prof. Dr. Bettina Schwarz, Schwarz-Schütte Foundation Potsdam
  • RA Katarina Seidler
  • Prof. Dr. Shimon Shetreet, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israeli Cabinet member 1992 - 1996
  • Max Warburg, M.M.Warburg & Co, Hamburg
  • Rabbi William Wolff
  • Barbara Woltmann, Member of Federal Parliament

Distinguished members

  • General a.D. Johann Georg Dora
  • Ioan Holender, Director em. Vienna State Opera House
  • HRH George Frederick Prince of Prussia
  • Reinhold Robbe, Honorary Consul of the Republic of Rwanda
  • Prelate Dr. Stephan Reimers, Evangelical Church in Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Erich Thies, Mercator Institute for China Studies
Copyright 2009 - 2011 by Leo Baeck Foundation | Realized by m-worx.net Webdesign